The Bench

Regular price £8.99

'With echoes of David Nicholls's One Day, this romance has just the right mix of heart-melting moments and heart-rending near misses' Good Housekeeping 'A wonderful, heart-tugging romance'PrimaPerfect for fans of One Day and Me Before You, this is a poignant love story spanning three decades that starts and ends on a bench, by the Richard & Judy bestselling author of The Twins. It begins at the end. It begins on a bench, on a heath, where a woman waits for a man.

Ten years ago, they made a pact:On this bench, on this day, they will end a love affair that's spanned three decades, or start again. They should never have met. They should never have fallen in love.

But they did, until a lie separated them for a lifetime. Can they fix the mistake, forgive the lie, erase the years in-between?Can what was lost ever truly be found?'A raw, emotional book about love in all its guises' The Sun'A quirky and intensely romantic tearjerker' Sunday Mirror'Read it if you liked One Day . .

. Have tissues to hand' Best'An unforgettable story about once-in-a-lifetime love. Powerful, timeless and moving' Holly Miller'Poignant and heart-wrenching .